ICC has announced the format of T20 World Cup 2024

Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the format of the T20 World Cup 2024.

The format of the event in West Indies and America will be different from the previous events and the next World Cup will have 20 teams divided into four groups.

Two, two teams from each group will make it to the Super 8 stage and the Super 8 teams will be divided into two groups. The top 4 teams of the Super 8 will qualify for the semi-finals. In the next T20 World Cup, 55 matches will be played. will

USA and West Indies have qualified on the basis of hosting, while Pakistan, England, India and New Zealand have qualified on the basis of their performance in 2022. Australia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and South Africa have also qualified on the basis of this year’s performance. Afghanistan and Bangladesh qualified for the next World Cup on the basis of ranking. The other eight teams will be decided on the basis of qualifiers.

Two each from Africa, Asia and Europe, while one each from the Pacific and America will qualify.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *