In the T20 World Cup final, England won the title by defeating Pakistan

Melbourne: In the T20 World Cup final, England won the toss and invited Pakistan to bat. Pakistan set a target of 138 runs for the loss of 8 wickets. Received the honor of

On behalf of England, Ben Stokes scored 52 runs off 49 balls while batting not out, while Ben Stokes led his team to the jet by batting responsibly.

In the final of the mega event being played in Melbourne, the captain of the English team, Jos Buttler, won the toss and invited Pakistan to bat. Pakistan’s openers started the innings cautiously despite the first ball of the match being no ball.

Batting first, the national team scored 137 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. After 16 runs in the first three overs, the openers scored relatively fast in the third over and scored 12 runs in Chris Woakes’ over.

The openers gave Pakistan a 29-run start, but on the same score, Mohammad Rizwan could not keep wickets and fell victim to Sam Karan.

Shaan Masood and Babar Atam together brought the score to 84 but Babar Azam caught him on Adil Rashid’s ball and went on, he scored 32 runs off 28 balls.

Adil Rasheed bowled the wicket maiden over and the Pakistani team was not yet recovered from the loss that in the next over, Iftikhar also became the wicket of Ben Stokes without scoring any runs in six balls.

Shadab Khan and Shaun Masood put on 36 runs for the fifth wicket but Shaun was easily caught by Liam Livingston trying to play a big shot, he scored 38 runs from 27 balls.

Pakistan suffered another big loss when Shadab also fell victim to Chris Jordan after scoring 20 runs.

Nawaz’s stay on the wicket was also short and he also returned to the pavilion after scoring only 5 runs while Muhammad Wasim scored 4 runs off 8 balls.

Earlier, the Department of Meteorology had predicted that there is still some sunshine and some clouds in Melbourne, but the chances of rain have decreased from 95 to 45 percent.

Pakistan Squad:

Captain Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Haris Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf.

England squad:

Captain Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Chris Woakes and Adil Rashid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *