T20 series: Australian team will tour India this month

Sydney: The Australian cricket team will visit India for a three-match T20 series at the end of the Asia Cup this month.

According to Indian media reports, the Australian cricket team will visit India this month in connection with the preparations for the ICCT20 World Cup, for which Australia has announced its 15-member squad.

Aaron Finch will lead the Kangaroos while David Warner will be replaced by Cameron Greene who will be part of the Australian squad in India.
Australia Squad:

Captains include Aaron Finch, Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Ingles, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, Marcus Stoins, Adam Zampa, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood.

The series between the two teams will start from September 20 while the last match of the series will be played on September 25.

After the tour of India, the Australian team will also play a home series against the West Indies, England.

It should be noted that the Australian team will play their first match in the T20 World Cup against New Zealand on October 22.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *